Can't force extra/livery to spawn at traffic vehicle

• Hello there,

i am quite new to GTA V Modding, but figured a lot out i think

i've added the Police Silverado 2017 (https://de.gta5-mods.com/vehic…-ready-red-blue-blue-blue) - it needed some tweaks to find out what to do (cause if was for fivem, but i dont use this mod) but yet it work fine ingame. In LSPDFR i use the custom agency_bla.xml file to let it spawn with fixed livery (for city, los santos and highway) and some extras always on

extra_1 // Lightbar

extra_5 // Part of the ramming bar

extra_6 // Second part of the ramming bar

this is the line in the custom angency.xml

<Vehicle extra_1="true" extra_5="true" extra_6="true" use_modkit_liveries="true" livery_multi="1">17silvrb</Vehicle>

It all work fine.

Now the problem - i tried to add the vehicle to the popgroup.ymt

It work fine, it spawn in traffic with an officer in it and it is like a normal police vehicle - but all extras and liverys are random

i found this here on the page : Extra Components

----------------------------------------

i tried to change this in popgroup.ymt

<Item>

<Name>17silvrb</Name>

<Variations extra_1="true" extra_5="true"extra_6="true" type="NULL"/>

</Item>

The vehicle will spawn as traffic, but it has no effect ingame :( //yes i changed and added this line to all traffic variations ... poor, med, rich, highway, police etc.)

i've modified the vehicle.meta for the Silverado

<extraIncludes>

<Item>extra_1="true" extra_5="true" extra_6="true"</Item>

</extraIncludes>

<requiredExtras>extra_1="true" extra_5="true" extra_6="true"</requiredExtras>

i am not sure about the line order for this code, but in the original vehicle.meta the requiredextras line is under the extraincludes line.

i have even tried it with EXTRA_1 EXTRA_5 EXTRA_6 but it has no effect too